It’s My Birthday/Mother’s Day/Writing Anniversary 

As well as it being Mother’s Day and my birthday, two years ago today I started my writing journey.

This photo below is a typewriter my friend Lynda gave me and is a lovely piece of inspiration in my room.

Without writing in my life I wouldn’t have met so many lovely people and had fab experiences. Thank you to my mum for all those years when I was naughty, instead of the naughty step I was placed at the table to write stories (a consequence I really enjoyed!)

Now on to the main reason I’m writing this:

A poem for mum and me:

My lovely mum and me

together for all eternity.

Are hearts entwined, they

beat as one. I don’t need

Or want another mother 

You are my only one!
Thank you to all my family, friends and readers, I hope you enjoy my birthday in pictures! Thank you to everyone for their wishes, cards and to my grandparents for the money towards my uni fund.

Leave a Reply

