Feedback hangover

So, it’s been two days since I’ve had my feedback from the Jane Judd Agency and to be honest I’m a bit deflated.

Yes, I know it’s not good to get precious about ones own writing but I’ve been working on this novel for two years, those characters got me through the hard days. 

Is it natural to feel a little gloomy? It’s almost like a feedback hang over.

I actually wrote 450 words of a modern love story and I felt thrilled but, when I look in writer’s magazines and see all the dos and the do not’s I feel overwhelmed.

So, I suppose it’s good to receive feedback this early in my career so I know how I can adapt and move forward.

I WILL SEE MY NAME IN PRINT 😊

One thought on “Feedback hangover

Leave a Reply

