Starting my writing journey in 2017 right

This morning I’ve been researching competitions, planning submissions. Plus, reading up on my craft with my favourite magazines, Writer’s Magazine and Woman’s Weekly Fiction.

From now on I’ve scheduled my writing days on Friday’s and Saturday’s devoting three hours to 1500 -2500 words. I’d have more time if I wasn’t studying A levels but, I suppose that helps with honing in the technical side of my craft.

I’m also going to schedule posts on my calender on my phone so I don’t forget to neglect the blog.

Organisation is half the battle.

This month the competitions close on the 15th march so these are what I’m focusing my efforts these.

  1. A humorous short story
  2. A haiku
  3. Three poems for the literary hourglass anthology.

Wish me luck! 

Leave a Reply

