University/ Grades/ Revision

Hey Guys!

Thank you for all your love and support, thanks to you this little blog has survived this vast thing called the Internet for a week!

This evening’s post is to do with grades and university. Lately I’ve realised how stressed I’m getting especially since I completed my UCAS form. I’m just so scared! My first year grades are at a DDC and I need a BBC to get to Cardiff.. I just feel like I can’t do it. I dont want to let anybody down even more so miss out on so many great experiences in the future. Plus I feel like I have to sucseed to break the whole disability/female barrier.

So below, is my revision plan which has been in action since september but now it’s time to kick ass:

  • Write in you’re planner what you do in class/homework/ even the revision you do! This will help you be more organised when it’s crunch time; it’ll act like your refrence/checklist.
  • Make your notes neat – the last thing you want to b stressing about is deciphering hasty scribbles!
  • Use plenty of colour! This helps comitt to memory, especially blue.
  • Use revision guides to make extra notes.
  • Keep a list of all the books you read on your subject, they may come in handy to refer to in an exam.
  • Block out any distractions while revising i.e internet. Use apps like cold turkey.
  • Make mind maps after every class and stick them in your study area.
  • Uses sites like Sparknotes/Shmoop to help you with Lit essay quotations!
  • Test yourself regularly. Type in your specific subject and your ready to go! With multiple choice, true/false and match or even asteroids.. it makes learning a bit more bearable.
  • Get at least eight hours sleep and eat a healthy breakfast.
  • Set alarms on your phones that tell you when to revise.
  • Go to after hours classes.
  • Keep hydrated.
  • Have a growth mindset and PMA!
  • Reward yourself once you reach a target.
  • Have a morning/ night off for some me time!

I hope these tips help you out guys! I’ll keep you up to date on my progress!

 

One thought on “University/ Grades/ Revision

  1. Don’t stress, you can do it!!! You’re going to get there when the time is right. You just need to keep doing what you’re doing. You’re a bright girl, and you will get there. Don’t worry about letting people down, it’s your life, it doesn’t matter what people’s expectations of you are, set your own expectations and defy them. sometimes we all need to take detours to get to where we want to be, but we get there in the end. You’ll do fine x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

